Boys Varsity Track · Boys Varsity Track finishes at Indiana Wesleyan @ Indiana Wesleyan

  Place Points
Westfield High School 0th 0

The qualifying season for the HSR Indoor State Championships began with a bang Friday night at Indiana Wesleyan University. The 4×200 Relay team of Payton Haack, Charles Miller, Dainon Wray, and Alex Kukura broke the school record by more than a second, and currently stands as the fastest relay in the state. Haack and Wray also finished 1-2 in the 60 hurdles placing themselves at the top in that event as well. The Distance Medley Relay of Noah Douthit, Miller, Max Gutwein, and Nick Leahy also qualified well, winning the event by 22 seconds. They currently sit at #7 in the state rankings. The 4×800 of David Mannella, Jon Huntley, Jacob Beene, and Ben Harris also won their event. Qualifying continues Saturday morning back at IWU.